Vote now for ARA Board nominees

September 2020

American Rental Association (ARA) members have from now through Sept. 21, 2020, to cast their ballot in the ARA Board of Directors election.

Ballots are available electronically to the designated voting representatives of all ARA members. Voting representatives received an email from on Sept. 8, with their personalized voting link. Intelliscan is ARA’s election service provider.

Click the video below for election details from Jill Holtsman, CERP, a partner in Hub City Display & Event Rentals, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada, and ARA Region 10 director.

The ARA Board of Directors has approved the following slate of nominees. Approval by the membership through the election process is required.

The nominees are:


Scott Irwin, president and co-owner, Delux Rental, Ypsilanti, Mich.

Region Six director

Doug Haas, president and CEO, Crown Rental, Burnsville, Minn.

Region Seven director

Andrew Heesacker, president and CEO, Arvada Rent-Alls, Arvada, Colo.

Region Eight director

Steve Ricci, president and owner of Bigfork Rentals, Bigfork, Mont.

Region Ten director

Angie Venekamp, general manager, Rental Network, Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

Associate Member director

Scott Pevey, director of marketing, Ditch Witch, Perry, Okla.

ARA general members will vote for the president-elect, directors for their specific regions and associate member director. Associate members will vote for the associate member director. Those elected will begin their terms in 2021. Click here to learn more about each election nominee.

For questions, contact Joann Lay at 800.334.2177, ext. 265, or

An official publication of the American Rental Association.
Produced by Rental Management Group. Copyright © 2020 Rental Pulse all rights reserved