Recognition | Awards



Nominations for awards are accepted from July 1 through Aug. 30 each year, except for the ARA Insurance/National Equipment Register Award, which accepts nominations through Nov. 1. Award recipients are announced prior to The Rental Show each year.

Distinguished Service Award

Next to the Rental Hall of Fame, this is the most prestigious award ARA presents, with only one recipient per year. This award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated exemplary leadership with long-term service to the association at the national, state, provincial and local levels.

Meritorious Service Award

The award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated exemplary leadership in a defined area of association service, such as leadership demonstrated through a committee, special project or service activity.

Special Service Award

This honor recognizes an industry supplier who has made an outstanding contribution to the association.

Outstanding Leadership Award

Recipients of this award have demonstrated superlative leadership at the grassroots level (state, local or provincial).

Regional Person of the Year Award

The award honors members who have made outstanding contributions to the association and the rental industry on the regional, state, provincial or local levels.

President’s Image Award

This is a business facility or store award celebrating a commitment to improving the rental industry image through a remodeling, rebuilding or renovation project.

ARA Insurance/National Equipment Register Award

This award was established by ARA, ARA Insurance and the National Equipment Register (NER). It recognizes a law enforcement officer or agent who has performed exceptional service to the rental industry through theft-prevention initiatives.

Copyright © 2014 by The American Rental Association all rights reserved.